

DELHI PUBLIC SCHOOL GANDHINAGAR Academic Session 2022-23 Event Report

Title: Annual Sports Meet	Date:01.12.22
Venue: C-Block Garden Area	Class: Pre-Primary

"All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy", is an apt quote to instil a spark of willingness and excitement among our students. Hence in DPS Gandhinagar to kindle the spirit of sportsmanship among the budding stars of our school, students ventured into various sports events on December 1, 2022 with great zeal and excitement. Sports day at the pre-primary level is not about competition. It is about having fun, being physically active, learning the basics of sports and building coordination and motor skills, to allow the little angels to display their self-confidence, patience, and sportsmanship. The day began with the inauguration ceremony in the presence of the Principal, Vice Principal, Headmaster and Academic Coordinator. They motivated our budding sports stars. Children participated in their respective races with full vim and vigour. Classmates cheered enthusiastically for their friends as they took to the track to compete with their peers. It was a delight to see the excitement with which children challenged themselves to compete in a variety of races. The teachers of the Pre-primary Department had put all their efforts to make the programme a grand success. The programme ended with the felicitation of winners by the Principal, Headmaster and Academic Coordinator.









(A) (A)

























Nursery A

- 1. Aadhya Sharma
- 2. Abeer Vaidya
- 3. Shanaya Badgot

Nursery B

- 1. Veda Jay Patel
- 2.Shivansh Singh Aswar
- 3. Avisha Uday Desai

LKG A

- 1. Shukan Patel
- 2. Naina Verma
- 3. Tvisha Patel

LKG B

- 1. Advait Goenka
- 2. Aakriti Sinha
- 3.Siddhant Tyagi

LKG C

- 1. Kashvi Patel
- 2. Arsalan Khan
- 3. Thanush Sharma

LKG D

- 1. Atharva Diwakar
- 2. Karth Patel
- 3. K.N. Rudhvee

UKG A

- 1. Mohammad Rehan
- 2. Aahana Kamboj
- 3. Dhwani Sharma

UKG B

- 1. Pranshu Kanani
- 2. Diti Parmar
- 3. Dhyana Dave

UKG C

- 1. Maurya Tejas Patel
- 2. Shail Kunal Vora
- 3. Ewa Sunny Patel

